February Continued

The first week of February was as exciting as the first day!

(Please read the previous blog!)

This time around, I failed to purchase properties for my client on two consecutive occasions, being both times involved in a heavy biding and having to put breaks on the highest offer that had sense for us.

Yes, biding is back and in full swing..

Still, I had to find a new home for the Bendigo house owners!

To avoid these “the biding games” (sorry, no Jennifer Lawrence here) I realized I will have to look for a piece of real-estate that is a bit over priced and be at my very best negotiating level in order to secure it for my client and if possible…. under the market value.

The Lastrada Home, backing onto the ravine, was just a beauty. With work needed to be done listed at 599k it was just siting on the market. But for the right price it was screaming for a new owner and the Bendigo owners loooved it. Last fall, Identical next door beauty sold for 567k.

The negotiations were far from pleasant but the final result was 557k and both my buyer and myself – we’re happy!

What else happened in February?

I listed 4 renovation projects my clients and myself were working on since last November (for the sale results read my next blog..lol)

I also listed a town-house at Sherobee Rd the complex where I had listed in 2012 and 2013 properties that sold for the highest price ever.

This year was no different: beat the top selling price by $13,000!

2012- $361,000

2013- $382,000

2014 -$395,000

Hope to get more listings at Sherobee!

Last but not least, one of my past clients decided to upsize and move from their Square One condo. They purchased a beautiful home in the heart of super trendy Meadowvale Village (Mississauga).

Trouble was on a horizon when the listing agent for a Penthouse condo on Lakeshore called me to let me know that the probate has been contested and she can not guarantee closing on time if at all…

About tomhomes

fter a long and successful career in Web and Graphic Design, Tom Matovic joined Sutton Group, the fastest growing Canadian Real Estate Company. His past experiences in Interior/Exterior Design, Marketing and Real Estate offer his client unique combination of professionalism, services and skills which translate into client's satisfaction. Tom has been recognized by Sutton group with The Masters Award Club (2006) The President Award Club (2007) and The Platinum Award Club(2008,2009,2010,2011) the highest Sutton Group Honor, for his strong commitment to sales excellence and client service, ethics and professionalism. Tom is helping clients find their new homes and sell their existing ones in Great Toronto area
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

