The Start of a New Year…

January 2014

 

The year started off phenomenal!

A couple whom I met a long time ago at one of my open houses, but could not establish any contact ever after, out of the blue called me, and asked if I can assist them with their home purchase in Mississauga.

After I learned their requirements I realized that my upcoming listing in Meadowvale could be perfect match!

 

7347 Bendigo Circle is an amazing 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom, 2 storey house, renovated to the tiniest detail. Sitting on a 50ft wide lot with a double garage and not to mention a huge-deep private backyard – to which this young couple couldn’t say no to – and rightfully so!

 

Representing both the sellers and the buyers is far from easy… trust me on this one!

Sure enough negotiations were detailed but in the end both parties came to an understanding. Success! 

Now I could start to focus on finding a new place for the Bendigo owners!

 

Meanwhile, an investment property came on to the market in the prestigious Markland Woods-Central Etobicoke area. An Area which I have become very familiar with and an area in which I have invested a lot in personally and with my clients.

I called one of my investors and after providing detailed information about the property itself (condo), listing agent (I dealt with before), the building, area and showing my past sales at the same address, they decided to let me represent them on the offer day. 

As expected, we were not alone in wanting this unit. Two other realtors registered offers… bidding…here we come. 

Came and won…Frigid arctic temperatures came too. Came and never let go. 

But there was no shortage of work! Another investor (first time) was eager to get her hands on a property she can own and build equity on. After losing a couple of biding wars recently, I finally identified a property which fell under the radar, and with some good negotiation we managed to purchase it 15k off the listing price! What a great feeling, for the both of us!

 

Search for a new home for Bendigo owners was in full swing..

 

About tomhomes

fter a long and successful career in Web and Graphic Design, Tom Matovic joined Sutton Group, the fastest growing Canadian Real Estate Company. His past experiences in Interior/Exterior Design, Marketing and Real Estate offer his client unique combination of professionalism, services and skills which translate into client's satisfaction. Tom has been recognized by Sutton group with The Masters Award Club (2006) The President Award Club (2007) and The Platinum Award Club(2008,2009,2010,2011) the highest Sutton Group Honor, for his strong commitment to sales excellence and client service, ethics and professionalism. Tom is helping clients find their new homes and sell their existing ones in Great Toronto area
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

